Mother + Daughter | Phoenix, AZ

While home in Arizona this last fall I was incredibly lucky to meet up with an old high school friend Ashley and her mom Judy for a quick early morning session at Piestewa Peak in Phoenix.

wm3_edited-1

It’d been about 7+ years since I’d seen Ashley, but I’ve kept up with her on Facebook through the years. In high school she was always an outgoing person with an amazing smile. I’m glad to see that almost 10 years (yikes!) after she has grown into someone even more beautiful than before and I definitely know where she gets it from now!

  _MG_9589_edited-3

Judy is such a hilarious lady, from the minute I met her I felt like an old friend. It was nice being able to talk about the “good ol’ days” with Ashley and about her parents plans to move to Portland, OR in the future. It’s crazy how everyone from Arizona seems to move to the North West and I loved sharing my favorite shops, restaurants and haunts in Oregon/Seattle with them.

_MG_9572_edited-1

_MG_9593_edited-2

_MG_9581_edited-2

For my first mother-daughter session I have to say that I am absolutely thrilled that it was them. Thank you for sharing your time with me and I cannot wait to see more adventures for the both of you on Facebook!

-Acacia

Leave a Reply

